Hydrogenics Announces Changes to Board of Directors

Hydrogenics Announces Changes to Board of Directors

Hydrogenics Corporation recently announced it has made changes to its board of directors as part of the post-acquisition integration of Stuart Energy Systems Corporation.

Effective immediately, Hydrogenics said its board of directors has accepted the resignations of Boyd Taylor, Joseph Cargnelli and Carolyn Hansson. Pursuant to the acquisition agreement, the company noted that these board seats have been filled by three Stuart Energy nominees — Hugo Vandenborre, Peter Johnson and Andrew Stuart.

“The board would like to thank Boyd, Joe and Carolyn for their dedications to Hydrogenics,” said Hydrogenics board chairman Norman Seagram. “We are delighted to have Hugo, Peter and Andrew join our board. They share our commitment to the long-term growth of Hydrogenics’ shareholder value, as their predecessors did.”

Contact: Gary Brandt, Hydrogenics, phone 905-361-3633, e-mail gbrandt@hydrogenics.com.

(EIN STAFF: 1/18)

COPYRIGHT 2005 EIN Publishing, Inc.

COPYRIGHT 2005 Gale Group