Nursing Journal of India

Lamp Lighting & Oath Ceremony

Lamp Lighting & Oath Ceremony

The lamp lighting and Oath taking ceremony of 2nd batch of B.Sc. Nursing of Jabalpur Institute of Nursing Sciences & Research, Jabalpur, MP was celebrated on 22/3/04.

The function was presided over by Smt. Chandra Prabha Pateriya, President of Hitkarini Sabha, Jabalpur. Smt. Dr. Sonal K. Amin, Member, MP. Women’s Commission was the Chief Guest, Dr. Amarjeet Kaur, Dean, Medical College, Jabalpur and Shri Subhash Gupta, Chairman, Hitkarini Sabha, Jabalpur, were the guests of honour.

‘Saraswati Vandana’ was followed by lighting Florence Lamp by Smt. Chandra Prabha Pateria and the light was passed on to the students by Miss. Dolly John and Miss Chandrakaia Nag, Asst. Lecturers. Dr. Sonal K. Amin administered the pledge to the students, insisted upon the devotion and hard work as essential elements of the nursing profession. Dr. Amarjeet Kaur, and Shri Subhash Gupta, blessed the students. Prof. P.L. Kaul, Principal, presented the Annual Report.

The function concluded with vote of thanks by Prof. R.C. Agarwal, followed by Lunch.

Copyright Trained Nurses’ Association of India Jul 2004

Provided by ProQuest Information and Learning Company. All rights Reserved