Categories
American Music Teacher

Leadership – Directory

Leadership – Directory

Board of Directors

Wayne Gibson, NCTM

President

5201 Highland Trl.

Acworth, GA 30102-2544

(770) 926-8700

Fax (770) 926-7188

waygib@aol.com

Phyllis Pieffer, NCTM

President-Elect

4852 Wishkah Rd.

Aberdeen, WA 98520-9628

(360) 537-6863

Fax (360) 537-6852

Pianofil@techline.com

Sue Holder, NCTM

Vice President

P.O. Box 8608 Tech Station

Ruston, LA 71272

(318) 257-4200

Fax (318) 257-4571

sholder@cox-internet.com

Kathryn Hull, NCTM

Vice President

P.O. Box 947

La Quinta, CA 92253-0947

(760) 771-1041

Fax (760) 771-1041

KathyHull@aol.com

Paul Stewart, NCTM

Treasurer

University of North Carolina

at Greensboro School of Music

Greensboro, NC 27402-6167

(336) 334-5380

Fax (336) 334-5497

pbstewar@uncg.edu

Joan M. Reist, NCTM

Immediate Past President

801 Driftwood Dr.

Lincoln, NE 68510

(402) 488-0718

Fax (402) 472-8962

jreist1@unl.edu

Sandra Carnes, NCTM

P.O. Box 284

2275 Farber St.

East Sparta, OH 44626-0284

(330) 866-9207

Fax (330) 471-8478

scarnes@malone.edu

Benjamin Caton, NCTM

Box 70661

East Tennessee State University

Johnson City, TN 37614

(423) 439-4405

Fax (423) 439-7088

Caton@etsu.edu

Ginger Yang Hwalek, NCTM

234 Kenduskeag Ave.

Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 947-0670

Fax (207) 581-4701

ginger.hwalek@umit.maine.edu

Arlene Krueger, NCTM

4309 Hickory Hill Rd.

Sioux Falls, SD 57103

(605) 334-8728

Fax (605) 274-5323

akrueger@inst.augie.edu

Peggy Lewis, NCTM

59 Country Club Cir.

Searcy, AR 72143-4659

(501) 279-9333

Fax (501) 278-4921

jlewis@cswnet.com

Judith Price, NCTM

4904 Hilton Rd. N.E.

Olympia, WA 98516

(360) 459-1998

Fax (360) 459-3765

judypriceoly@juno.com

Carol Stivers, NCTM

4505 S. Maryland Pkwy.

Box 455025

Las Vegas, NV 89154-5025

(702) 872-5490

Fax (702) 895-4239

cstivers@ccmail.nevada.edu

Gary L. Ingle

Executive Director/Secretary

MTNA National Headquarters

gingle@mtna.org

DIVISION PRESIDENTS

East Central

Kathleen Murray, NCTM

555 Shreve Ln.

Neenah, WI 54956

(920) 832-6614

Fax (920) 832-6633

Kathleen.M.Murray@Lawrence.edu

Eastern

Carleen Graff, NCTM

Plymouth State College

Department of Music

and Theatre

Plymouth, NH 03264

(603) 535-2313

Fax (603) 536-9505

carleeng@mail.plymouth.edu

Northwest

Ann Fernandez, NCTM

3211 Rosalind Loop

Anchorage, AK 99507

(907) 349-4744

Fax (907) 349-0323

fernpsan@acsalaska.net

South Central

Melody Allen, NCTM

P.O. Box 61992

San Angelo, TX 76906

(915) 947-1774

Fax (915) 651-7901

alln154@aol.com

Southern

Sigrid Luther, NCTM

Bryan College Box 7818

Dayton, TN 37321-7000

(423) 775-7282

Fax (423) 775-7317

luthersi@bryan.edu

Southwest

Scott McBride Smith, NCTM

19 Lewis

Irvine, CA 92620-2839

(949) 262-0540

Fax (949) 262-9385

scottsmith@iiym.com

West Central

Sylvia Coats, NCTM

Wichita State University

School of Music, Box 53

Wichita, KS 67260-0053

(316) 978-6433

Fax (316) 978-3625

sylvia.coats@wichita.edu

NATIONAL CHAIRS

Certification

Cathy Albergo, NCTM

18N062 Hidden Hills Trl.

West Dundee, IL 60118-9528

(847) 836-7940

calbergo@aol.com

College Faculty Forum

Phyllis Lehrer, NCTM

5 Rochelle Dr.

Kendall Park, NJ 08824

(732) 297-5173

Fax (732) 297-1413

lehrer@rider.edu

Collegiate Chapters

Martha Hilley, NCTM

7513 Downridge Dr.

Austin, TX 78731-1157

(512) 338-0897

mfhilley@mail.utexas.edu

Community Outreach

and Education

Gayla Foster, NCTM

801 W. 37th St.

Stillwater, OK 74074

(405) 372-7554

bfoster@cowboy.net

Composer Commissioning

Tom Ediger, NCTM

1324 2nd Ave.

Nebraska City, NE 68410

(402) 873-9161

ediger@pscosf.peru.edu

Conference

Gail Berenson, NCTM

Ohio University

Department of Music

Athens, OH 45701

(740) 592-4661

berenson@ohio.edu

Independent Music

Teachers Forum

Kenneth Lee

505 Park St. N.E.

Vienna, VA 22180-3561

(703) 938-3431

Fax (703) 938-3431

KenClar@aol.com

Local Associations

Carolyn Malnes

16628 62nd Ave. W.

Lynnwood, WA 98037

(425) 743-1660

malnes@gte.net

Pedagogy

Rebecca G. Johnson, NCTM

3125 Mt. Holyoke Rd.

Columbus, OH 43221-2225

(614) 459-9615

Fax (614) 236-6935

rjohnso3@capital.edu

NATIONAL STUDENT

COMPETITIONS

COORDINATORS

MTNA Junior High School

Performance Competitions

Diane Delk, NCTM

2425 Chantilly Ln.

Conroe, TX 77384-3625

(936) 273-0376

didelk@earthlink.net

MTNA High School

Performance Competitions

Adrienne Wiley, NCTM

4007 Washington

Midland, MI 48642

(989) 837-0903

wiley1ae@cmich.edu

MTNA Collegiate

Chamber Music

Performance Competition

Stephen Brown, NCTM

704 Olive St.

Murray, KY 42071-1945

(270) 759-1389

(270) 762-6333

Fax (270) 762-3965

stephen.brown@murraystate.edu

MTNA Student

Composition Competition

Kenton Bales, NCTM

Department of Music

University of Nebraska at

Omaha

Omaha, NE 68182-0245

(402) 554-3359

Fax (402) 554-2252

kbales@mail.unomaha.edu

STATE PRESIDENTS

Alabama: Ronald Shinn,

NCTM

Alaska: Jammie Wileman,

NCTM

Arizona: Sherry Lenich,

NCTM

Arkansas: John Krebs, NCTM

California: Sumy Takesue,

NCTM

Colorado: Linda Sommer,

NCTM

Connecticut: Estrid Eklof

Delaware: Ethel Olsen

District of Columbia:

Narciso Solero

Florida: Martha Stubbs

Georgia: Susan Embry Naylor,

NCTM

Hawaii: Helen Casano

Idaho: David Tacher

Illinois: Mark Mrozinski,

NCTM

Indiana: Julianne Miranda,

NCTM

Iowa: Diane Brimmer, NCTM

Kansas: Trilla Lyerla, NCTM

Kentucky: Donald Speer,

NCTM

Louisiana: Charles Jones,

NCTM

Maine: Johanne Patenaude

Maryland: Gary Dinn

Massachusetts: Michelle

Gordon

Michigan: Barbara Coulter

Minnesota: LeAnn House,

NCTM

Mississippi: Graham Purkerson

Missouri: Steven Houser,

NCTM

Montana: Kenneth

Christensen

Nebraska: Wanda Mandigo

Nevada: Nancy Tedford,

NCTM

New Hampshire: George

Loring, Jr., NCTM

New Jersey: Marianne Lauffer

New Mexico: Cheryl

Pachak-Brooks, NCTM

New York: Deborah Martin,

NCTM

North Carolina: George

Walter, NCTM

North Dakota: Beth Gigante

Klingenstein, NCTM

Ohio: Patricia Shiple

Oklahoma: Ann Milliman

Gipson, NCTM

Oregon: Matthew Cooper,

NCTM

Pennsylvania: Gloriana

Sewell, NCTM

Rhode Island: Aurora

Emdjian

South Carolina: Matthew

Manwarren

South Dakota: Cheryl Koch,

NCTM

Tennessee: Fay Adams,

NCTM

Texas: Ken Newsome

Utah: Lezlee Bishop

Vermont: Barbara Williams,

NCTM

Virginia: Martha Smith

Washington: Marilyn Linde

West Virginia: Carol Beall,

NCTM

Wisconsin: Laura Swenson,

NCTM

Wyoming: Pamela Hall

MTNA PAST

PRESIDENTS

Joseph Brye, NCTM

Lititz, PA

Willis Ducrest

Lafayette, LA

Ruth Edwards, NCTM

Simsbury, CT

Margaret Lorince, NCTM

Isle of Palms, SC

Frank McGinnis, NCTM

Northridge, CA

Richard Morris, NCTM

Cincinnati, OH

James Norden, NCTM

Milwaukee, WI

L. Rexford Whiddon, NCTM

Columbus, GA

Dolores Zupan, NCTM

St. Louis, MO

COPYRIGHT 2002 Music Teachers National Association, Inc.

COPYRIGHT 2003 Gale Group